Skip to content

Hello world!

March 29, 2009

I’m 40+ and never got into the domestic chores or duties.  I did laundry only when I needed something to wear and usually stopped on my way home from work to eat, rarely cooking or eating at home.  All that changed 6 years ago when I married the love of my life.  Suddenly I find I’m doing laundry at least once a week if not more and I”m actually sorting the whites from the colors and the towels from the clothes.  I cook almost every night and I’m enjoying trying new recipes or improving on the ones I already have.  I know where the vacuum is and how to use it and I’m even finding myself dusting.

I hope to share some of my cooking successes and disasters.  I’ll give you the recipes and tell you where they failed me and what I did on some to improve them.  I’ll let you in on any time saving tips and even tell you if I’ve tried any new products and my opinion of them.  I just got the Swiffer Wet Jet but didn’t realize it needs 4 AA batteries.  As soon as I get those batteries I’ll let you know how I feel about it.

So, pull up a chair and get comfortable because we’re going on an adventure and we may be in for quite a ride as I try to attain the title of Domestic Goddess.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2009 9:47 pm

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

