Skip to content

My Attempt at Yard Work

April 4, 2009

I did something today that I haven’t done in over 10 years. I touched the lawn mower. I don’t know if I mentioned it earlier but I HATE yard work. I love gardens and want to have a few tomato plants but I don’t want all the work that comes with getting one. Well, today Don was cutting the back grass and had a problem with the lawn mower. He worked on it for a couple of hours before he came in to take a breather. He said he got the mower working and was going to finish cutting the little he had left in the back and stop. I must have had a mental lapse because I actually heard a voice say “can I do a little of it?” I looked around to see who said that but there wasn’t any one else in the room except the dogs and their vocabulary isn’t that good yet so it had to come out of my mouth. I got my shoes on and actually cut some grass. I think I did about 1/8 of the back yard compared to Don’s 7/8 but I felt proud that I actually accomplished that task. As a matter of fact, I felt so good I had to call my sister-in-law and boast a little (OK a lot) about it and she had something she’s just as proud of to share with me. She was cooking dinner

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

