Skip to content

Bissell To Go

June 25, 2009

We have a light tan/beige carpeting. No not my choice, it came with the house but it was new when we moved in. There have been a few accidents on the living room floor which has resulted in a couple of stains that I’m probably the only one to notice but they do bother me. One of them came about after a doggy accident and in trying to clean it up I think I saturated the area a little too much with a liquid carpet spot cleaner. The area, about 6 inches in diameter was saturated for days and you’d have water or liquid squishing under your feet when you stepped on it. So, I don’t blame the dogs directly for the stain since that was my fault but if they hadn’t done what they did I wouldn’t have done what I did but I did learn my lesson, less is best.
Bissel To Go Another spot was again the result of a dog but this time it was a dog that got sick. Imagine BBQ dog food. Yes, a reddish color on the carpet. This spot was only about 3 inches in diameter and I didn’t over saturate the area but the red/orange color kept coming back after the area dried and I tried cleaning it with the carpet cleaner and regular dish soap and water. Still the spot was there.

I was looking for another carpet cleaner and stumbled across the Bissell To Go. A small hand held electric toothbrush type device with a pump bottle full of carpet cleaner. It also came with a small bottle of Oxy To Go. I read the directions carefully and set out on my task, to clean the spots. It removed the smaller stain right away. Now I can’t even begin to see where the spot might have been where my eyes automatically zeroed in on the area immediately. The larger spot, no such luck. I think I’m going to need a huge machine for that one. We’ll tackle cleaning the entire carpet after we paint in a few months.

My rating of the Bissell To Go. 5 Thumbs Up on small spots which is what it was designed for anyway.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2009 4:38 pm

    Did you ever try that shami thing that’s not a shammy? It’s a shamwow or something like that. That works great on liquid spills.

    • Dee permalink*
      August 7, 2009 6:08 pm

      No, I never tried the Shamwow but I’ve been tempted. Especially today when the drain on the AC was blocked and we had water dripping into the closet where it’s at. Thank God the previous owner had a bin under there and now we know why.

      I’ve never tried the Quaker Mini Squares but I’ll look for them next time I hit the Pig (Piggly Wiggly) or Walmart.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. July 9, 2010 6:09 am

    It is always great to share the innovative ideas with others on our demand.That is the main way for the people to know about the good types of techniques to equip it.

Leave a Reply

