Skip to content

The Laundry Gremlins

April 7, 2010

The Laundry Gremlins are out to get me.  You know who they are, the ones that steal one sock or turn one pant leg inside out.  They’re the ones who use the last of the laundry detergent and don’t bother telling anyone.  Yup, those Laundry Gremlins.

The one houshold chore I despise is doing laundry.  I don’t mind sorting, loading the washer or changing the loads.  What I hate is folding the clean clothes.  Since I hate this one part of the job more than anything else I try to make it easier by planning ahead.  When I’m sorting and pre-treating I always turn the t-shirts right side out.  After all, most of the stains are on the outside so it is easier to pre-treat that way, plus it’s one less step when I’m at the folding part of the process.  But it doesn’t matter, the shirts always come out of the dryer inside out.

A while back I decided I’d trick those little buggers and leave the shirts inside out, that way when I took them out of the dryer they’d all be right side out.  IT DIDN’T WORK!!!.  Those little buggers left them inside out BUT they turned all my socks inside out instead.  Now I had to push my hand inside this nice compact sock to turn it right side out and it doesn’t look like it’s fresh from the dryer anymore. The tops all stretched out and it’s not laying flat.

I know they’re in the laundry room watching me.  I can feel their little eyes pointed at me and hear them laughing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

